top

[LOL] House of Clowns
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 13, 14, 15  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    [LOL] ArmA OFP Site Forum Index -> Server Stuff
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Kamakazi
Virgin Poster
Virgin Poster


Joined: 19 Dec 2004
Posts: 94
Location: Sitting Down

PostPosted: Thu Sep 12, 2013 9:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Code:
//waituntil {!isnil "bis_fnc_init"}; // First, you need to check if Functions were already initialized


If i remember this is not needed A3 does the functions differently and its always initialised before the map -

Also the server config and desc.ext - this has changed massively from A2 and provides a way to do this same thing.

I quite like this method though, can give a nice control over an individual map. It can even use variables to change it mid session or from start params.
But these values will be carried over into the next map /session. Use with that understanding.


Yes im not dead, have ideas for a map - maybe next month it will be ready to test. Till then im on a bug hunt.

You know where to find me.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KillerBee
Spam King


Joined: 18 May 2004
Posts: 5829
Location: From the land of weed and hoes

PostPosted: Fri Sep 13, 2013 7:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yah got enough idea's too had them for ARMA2 also but never had the time to sit for it Embarassed, accept for one mission that was !

About the server, I had some lagg last night when a tank exploded while I was was running with Evil and a bunch or red chains ! Crying or Very sad
Others had them also, but I think ( was late ) it didn't cause any lagg though !
_________________


Heroes don't wear capes, they wear dogtags !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
KillerBee
Spam King


Joined: 18 May 2004
Posts: 5829
Location: From the land of weed and hoes

PostPosted: Thu Sep 19, 2013 10:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well been looking this morning to the server settings and the lethal settings of the AI.

There are on the server settings only these settings !

Code:


class Difficulties
{
   class recruit
   {
      class Flags
      {
         Armor=1;
         FriendlyTag=0;
         EnemyTag=0;
         MineTag=1;
         HUD=1;
         HUDPerm=1;
         HUDWp=1;
         HUDWpPerm=1;
         HUDGroupInfo=0;
         AutoSpot=1;
         Map=1;
         WeaponCursor=0;
         AutoGuideAT=1;
         ClockIndicator=1;
         3rdPersonView=1;
         UltraAI=0;
         CameraShake=0;
         UnlimitedSaves=1;
         DeathMessages=1;
         NetStats=1;
         VonID=1;
         ExtendetInfoType=1;
      };
      skillFriendly=0.60000002;
      skillEnemy=0.60000002;
      precisionFriendly=0.28;
      precisionEnemy=0.28;
   };



And you have to set the specs in this part !

Code:

};
      skillFriendly=0.60000002;
      skillEnemy=0.60000002;
      precisionFriendly=0.28;
      precisionEnemy=0.28;
   };



Later with J we found out that the settings are not effective till now, how low you get it the AI stays going TURBO.

Weirdest thing we found is that you can change the behaviour of the AI by Running CBA and add a addon and use these setting !

Code:

 {
_x setSkill ["aimingspeed", 0.1];
_x setSkill ["spotdistance", 0.1];
_x setSkill ["aimingaccuracy", 0.1];
_x setSkill ["aimingshake", 0.1];
_x setSkill ["spottime", 0.1];
_x setSkill ["spotdistance", 0.5];
_x setSkill ["commanding", 1];
_x setSkill ["general", 1];
} forEach allUnits;


This you need to add to each mission !

What I think is totally bolloks is that this option should be in the profile settings and not only the skill and precision.
I have to admit after bohemians 4th major game they should have resolved this and also have more options for the server for the behaviour of super AI !

Hope they fix this issue fast !

So in short:
For now you can't change the settings of the AI trough server settings.
Even when you change the settings and save them they stay the same !
_________________


Heroes don't wear capes, they wear dogtags !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Kamakazi
Virgin Poster
Virgin Poster


Joined: 19 Dec 2004
Posts: 94
Location: Sitting Down

PostPosted: Thu Sep 19, 2013 10:35 am    Post subject: server side mods an option Reply with quote

This is the current release of the Zeus cfg
ONLY SERVER SIDE, not for clients

Might help?

http://forums.bistudio.com/showthread.php?164740-Zeu_CFGAIskill

Also some good explanation of the detail.

Appreciate your efforts Bee, but your making a lot of changes to something only half finished, maybe simplify the work and save some of your time by running this mod. Then someone else updates it and establishes the base line.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KillerBee
Spam King


Joined: 18 May 2004
Posts: 5829
Location: From the land of weed and hoes

PostPosted: Thu Sep 19, 2013 11:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I had seen it but problem is that is it a mod and we don't want to run a mod we want to stay as valilla as we can be !
Sure it is a solution but still it should have been in the server settings and not throughout a mod.
Also when you edit mission I think you need to add stuff too the initlines that makes it later maybe a pain in the ass when they decide to fix the problem after all !
With a little luck it overwrites than the server settings but still or you need to edit the missions again or you need to keep the mods running ! Rolling Eyes
_________________


Heroes don't wear capes, they wear dogtags !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Kamakazi
Virgin Poster
Virgin Poster


Joined: 19 Dec 2004
Posts: 94
Location: Sitting Down

PostPosted: Thu Sep 19, 2013 12:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This is server side ONLY, it creates no dependency.

From the page i linked
Quote:
This addon redefines the "CfgAIskills" class values in the config and is much more powerful in scope than my previously released Zeu_Serverskill addon which only edited values using Setskill.
This addon is designed for Serverside or Single player only.
It does not require any other addons
It changes the upper and lower values that Setskill or the mission editor unit skill slider can use
This addon effects
Editor placed A,I
Respawning A.I
A.I Created dynamically via scripts
This addon DOES NOT effect
Multiplayer AI local to the clients (I could create a clientside version but the values would be non editable and unless I define for example a gamelogic to be placed in the mission, the client would not require it as the mission would not have any addon dependancy


How To Install
Unzip the pack directly into your root arma3 install
This will then give you the folder structure
MyArma3\@Zeus
MyArma3\userconfig

Define a -mod param in your startup line -mod=@zeus

or alternatively copy the addon inside @Zeus\addons directly to your root addon folder (This will allow your server icon in the multiplayer server browser to remain green)



It is intended as purely a way for the server Admin to set and control the AI settings in a simple and easily edited .hpp file.

There is nothing the mission maker or client needs to add or execute for the code to work. It achieves exactly what you are struggling to achieve with .Arma3config edits.

Not demanding its use - merely explaining how simple this 'could' be used.

I agree its a Mod, but not one 99.9% of anyone using the server would notice or need to d/l and launch.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Zapperguy
Deletions Department


Joined: 31 Oct 2005
Posts: 3030
Location: Springfield.... D'oh!

PostPosted: Thu Sep 19, 2013 12:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Kamakazi wrote:
This is server side ONLY, it creates no dependency.
I agree its a Mod, but not one 99.9% of anyone using the server would notice or need to d/l and launch.

Hey Kami,
Glad to see you still kickin'. Thanks for the info - the part I quoted is the most important. We may just have to give this one a try.
Hope to catch you on TS and/or in-game soon.
Very Happy
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
KillerBee
Spam King


Joined: 18 May 2004
Posts: 5829
Location: From the land of weed and hoes

PostPosted: Thu Sep 19, 2013 12:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

So as i understand form his info that is only has to run on the server side not client and no donwload ?
Sorry might be a weird question but I'm slightly at the end of my rope at the moment Sad
Still my second language !
_________________


Heroes don't wear capes, they wear dogtags !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Zapperguy
Deletions Department


Joined: 31 Oct 2005
Posts: 3030
Location: Springfield.... D'oh!

PostPosted: Thu Sep 19, 2013 12:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That is correct Bee. Just plop the hpp into the root folder, restart the server & enjoy Kami's find. Cool
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
KillerBee
Spam King


Joined: 18 May 2004
Posts: 5829
Location: From the land of weed and hoes

PostPosted: Thu Sep 19, 2013 1:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Okay I got the

zeu_ai.hpp in the main folder and the addon itself the cpp file into the main folder !
Rebooted the server and seems to be green and missions start up !

If I did something wrong Zap take a look please !
_________________


Heroes don't wear capes, they wear dogtags !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Zapperguy
Deletions Department


Joined: 31 Oct 2005
Posts: 3030
Location: Springfield.... D'oh!

PostPosted: Thu Sep 19, 2013 1:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You did, so I did, and it's fixed. Razz
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
KillerBee
Spam King


Joined: 18 May 2004
Posts: 5829
Location: From the land of weed and hoes

PostPosted: Thu Sep 19, 2013 2:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Pm what went wrong !
_________________


Heroes don't wear capes, they wear dogtags !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
KillerBee
Spam King


Joined: 18 May 2004
Posts: 5829
Location: From the land of weed and hoes

PostPosted: Thu Sep 19, 2013 3:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I see !
I removed the cpp file also !
Server still green !
Wonder how you know it if is running or not ?
_________________


Heroes don't wear capes, they wear dogtags !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
JGaz-UK
Lost In Space Poster


Joined: 10 Aug 2008
Posts: 2936
Location: Nottingham UK

PostPosted: Thu Sep 19, 2013 3:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Go get shot at Wink
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Kamakazi
Virgin Poster
Virgin Poster


Joined: 19 Dec 2004
Posts: 94
Location: Sitting Down

PostPosted: Thu Sep 19, 2013 6:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for your efforts Bee, be glad you dont ask me speak in Dutch :p


Cheers Zapp, yeah im about lost in the Editor as usual, and/or chasing the girls while shooting spaceships in Eve.

Running the Dev build means i cant easily log on server currently so glad you there to help Bee with the install.

The default server config can be left alone or even reset to base values - change it only for specific security or port stuff from now on.
Thats it - the server will now run the Ai as you defined the values in that userconfig .hpp file. Every mission will have the 'same' Ai values.

Thanks again Bee + Zapp
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    [LOL] ArmA OFP Site Forum Index -> Server Stuff All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 13, 14, 15  Next
Page 3 of 15

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group