top

Addons for LOL House OF Clowns server.....

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    [LOL] ArmA OFP Site Forum Index -> ARMA3 Addon Testing Archive
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
JGaz-UK
Amok Poster


Joined: 10 Aug 2008
Posts: 3018
Location: Nottingham UK

PostPosted: Mon Dec 22, 2014 3:11 pm    Post subject: Addons for LOL House OF Clowns server..... Reply with quote

Re possible addons for House of Clowns server; Arrow

It has been put forward that;
The CiA server has some good well selected addons for ArmAIII, the suggestion is that they could be good for House also. They are downloadable using the Arma3Sync Repository system. I'm sure the CiA guys wouldn't object if you would like to check the addons out, people could then even join the CiA server if its quiet on House, (CiA Thursday and Sunday at 20:00 CET).& if Clowns decide to use the same addons, vice versa at other times.

Details for ArmA3Sync are as follows;
File transfer is. HTTP
Connection is. http://82.117.194.226/A3
Port 80
Login Anonymous

Check out the addons & post what you think re; For House of Clowns..... YQuestionN Question
to one & all
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
JGaz-UK
Amok Poster


Joined: 10 Aug 2008
Posts: 3018
Location: Nottingham UK

PostPosted: Fri Jan 30, 2015 2:51 pm    Post subject: For House of clowns? Reply with quote

A possible addon for House?

http://www.armaholic.com/page.php?id=27489#comments
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Zapperguy
Deletions Department


Joined: 31 Oct 2005
Posts: 3098
Location: Springfield.... D'oh!

PostPosted: Fri Jan 30, 2015 7:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

After an update or two perhaps. It's a first release with stated known bugs and others reported in the comments. Remember, our server has crashed badly twice due to errors occurring in the background that I don't believe have been fully addressed. Adding more buggy things to it is begging for additional errors, crashes, and me being scolded by the FPSPlayers staff for allowing so many errors on the server and still expecting it to run.
Rolling Eyes
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
KillerBee
Spam King


Joined: 18 May 2004
Posts: 5905
Location: From the land of weed and hoes

PostPosted: Fri Jan 30, 2015 8:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

One of the problems was the AIA_TP but after the update of the ARMA3 it seems for me stable and I haven't had a crash changing maps. Wink
Fingers crossed.
_________________


Heroes don't wear capes, they wear dogtags !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
JGaz-UK
Amok Poster


Joined: 10 Aug 2008
Posts: 3018
Location: Nottingham UK

PostPosted: Fri Jan 30, 2015 8:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Same here, the difficulty in changing maps seems to be sorted after last patch.
I game with a number of different servers from time to time & House of Clowns has had a lot less reboots. Even Vanilla Arma 3 can crash, its a temperamental game! tell the ISP dudes to stop bleating & get on with it. The customer is always right. Cool

The CUP is a joint well tested bug free collection at the moment it just seems to be all the ArmA series weapons. If and when they release the vehicles, aircraft & uniform it will be well worth having.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    [LOL] ArmA OFP Site Forum Index -> ARMA3 Addon Testing Archive All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group